Image

Performance excellence in challenging times 

MD Financial Management and Scotiabank are proud to invite you to an exclusive virtual discussion with two of Canada’s leading minds on peak performance. Join mental performance coach Jean François Ménard and Super Bowl champion Laurent Duvernay-Tardif for an engaging and meaningful conversation on mental resilience. 

 Don't miss this opportunity to hear their tips on how to prepare your mind to face all situations.

Please note that this session will not be recorded for later viewing. 

Two sessions to choose from.

Register for the one that works best for your schedule. Also available in  French.

Saturday June 19
6 p.m. PDT | 7 p.m. MDT | 8 p.m. CDT | 9 p.m. EDT | 10 p.m. ADT | 10:30 p.m. NDT

Wednesday, June 23
4 p.m. PDT | 5 p.m. MDT | 6 p.m. CDT | 7 p.m. EDT | 8 p.m. ADT | 8:30 p.m. NDT

Affinity Speakers Banner.png
Fresh out of graduate school, J.F. Ménard ran away with the circus, joining the world-famous entertainment company Cirque Du Soleil. He coached circus artists to deal with pressure and perform at their best, on demand, up to 450 times a year. Five years later, he founded Kambio Performance, a company specialized in mental training and leadership coaching.

Over the years, he’s become one of the most sought-after mental performance coaches in the country. His clients are proven winners: Olympic gold medalists, Cirque du Soleil artists, Super Bowl and X Games champions, surgeons, popstars, and corporate leaders. He is a bestselling author, a radio personality, and an accomplished speaker who travels the globe to share his knowledge with top-performing organisations like the FBI, NASA, RedBull and PepsiCo.
His meteoric rise has been so remarkable that the Kansas City Star called him “the most interesting man in the NFL.” And for good reason: not only does Laurent Duvernay-Tardif play for the Kansas City Chiefs, he is also studying medicine at McGill University. In May 2018, he graduated with his doctorate in medicine, earning one of the biggest accomplishments of his life.

In May 2014, at the age of only 23, the Mont-Saint-Hilaire native became the 10th Canadian to be drafted by an NFL team from a Canadian university. In his second season in Kansas City, the six-foot-five-inch 320-pound player earned the position of right guard on the team.

Passionate about both football and medicine, Laurent turned a deaf ear when counsellors and family members advised him to choose between sports and studies. And it proved to be the right choice! “It’s all about balance. Don’t give up on your passions!” he tells the young people he meets at the many talks he gives at schools.

Duvernay-Tardif played university football with McGill University (2010 to 2013) after his college career with the Phénix at Collège André-Grasset (2008-2009). Previously, he played three seasons with the Richelieu Pirates in Beloeil.

From the beginning of his career, he has been honoured with awards, both athletic and academic. In February 2020, he was an integral part of the Kansas City Chiefs Super Bowl winning team.

During the spring of 2020, Laurent lent a helping hand during the Covid-19 pandemic by working as an orderly at a long term care facility in the Montreal area. In July 2020, Laurent announced that he was opting out of the 2020 NFL season due to Covid-19, becoming the 1st player of the 2020 NFL season to announce his decision to opt-out. In 2020, he was named co- recipients of the Sports Illustrated Sportsperson of the Year award as well as the co-winner for the 2020 Lou Marsh Trophy.

Already very involved in his community despite his grueling schedule, Laurent is driven by the desire to get young people excited about physical activity and art as well as promoting balance between sports, arts and studies. In 2017, his longtime girlfriend Florence and him cofounded the Laurent Duvernay-Tardif Foundation, its mission being to encourage sports, arts and studies for kids.

An avid sailor—he spent many summers as a camp counselor—and fan of contemporary art, Laurent Duvernay-Tardif is as charismatic as he is physically imposing, and his future holds great promise. Photo credit: Martin Girard

Interested?

Register here and be sure to stay in the know by checking the permissions box at the end of the form.


By providing my personal information I agree to be bound by the terms of MD Privacy Commitment and Agreement.